GSP
Quick Navigator

Search Site

Unix VPS
A - Starter
B - Basic
C - Preferred
D - Commercial
MPS - Dedicated
Previous VPSs
* Sign Up! *

Support
Contact Us
Online Help
Handbooks
Domain Status
Man Pages

FAQ
Virtual Servers
Pricing
Billing
Technical

Network
Facilities
Connectivity
Topology Map

Miscellaneous
Server Agreement
Year 2038
Credits
 

USA Flag

 

 

Man Pages


Manual Reference Pages  -  GNOME-COMMANDER (1)

NAME

gnome-commander - a GNOME file manager

CONTENTS

Synopsis
Description
Options
Examples
Files
Bugs
Author

SYNOPSIS

gnome-commander [-d STRING] [options] [gtk,gnome,bonobo options]

DESCRIPTION

GNOME Commander is a fast and powerful graphical filemanager for the GNOME desktop environment, it has a "two-pane" interface in the tradition of Norton and Midnight Commander.

OPTIONS

--help Show summary of options.
--version
  Show version of program.
-l, --start-left-dir=STRING
  Specify the start directory for the left pane
-r, --start-right-dir=STRING
  Specify the start directory for the right pane
--config-dir=STRING
  Specify the directory for configuration files
-d, --debug=STRING
  Specify debug flags to use. Debug output will be written to STDOUT.
Possible flags:
a: set all debug flags
c: file and directory counting
d: directory ref-counting
f: file ref-counting
g: run_command debugging
i: imageloader
k: directory pool
l: directory listings
m: connection debugging
n: directory monitoring
p: python plugins
s: SMB network browser
t: metadata tags
u: user actions debugging
v: internal viewer
w: widget_lookup
x: xfer
y: brief MIME based imageload
z: detailed MIME based imageload
[gtk,gnome,bonobo options]
  Standard gtk, gnome, bonobo options are supported. Use --help to see possible options.

EXAMPLES

gnome-commander -d nvl
  Starts GNOME Commander with debugging of directory listings, internal viewer and directory monitoring facilities.

FILES

~/.gnome-commander/gnome-commander.xml
~/.gnome2/gnome-commander
  User settings.
~/.gnome-commander/devices
  List of user defined devices (see "Devices" tab in the "Options" dialog).
~/.gnome-commander/fav-apps
  List of user defined applications (see "Programs" tab in the "Options" dialog).
~/.gnome-commander/plugins
  User specific plugins.
/usr/lib/gnome-commander/plugins
  System-wide plugins.

BUGS

If you find any bugs, please report them (or better yet, fix them and send a patch). See the GNOME Commander home page for more information:
http://gcmd.github.io/

AUTHOR

GNOME Commander was originally developed by Marcus Bjurman from 2001 till 2004. Assaf Gordon added the internal viewer code and other features. Piotr Eljasiak was the project manager from 2006 until 2012. Since 2013 till now, Uwe Scholz <u.scholz83@gmx.de> is the current project manager.
Translations and other contributions where made by numerous people. See the AUTHORS file in the source tarball for the detailed list.

The original manual page was written by Michael Vogt <mvo@debian.org>, for the Debian GNU/Linux system. Current manual page is maintained as the part of the GNOME Commander project.

Search for    or go to Top of page |  Section 1 |  Main Index


--> GNOME-COMMANDER (1) Mar 17 2014

Powered by GSP Visit the GSP FreeBSD Man Page Interface.
Output converted with manServer 1.07.