GSP
Quick Navigator

Search Site

Unix VPS
A - Starter
B - Basic
C - Preferred
D - Commercial
MPS - Dedicated
Previous VPSs
* Sign Up! *

Support
Contact Us
Online Help
Handbooks
Domain Status
Man Pages

FAQ
Virtual Servers
Pricing
Billing
Technical

Network
Facilities
Connectivity
Topology Map

Miscellaneous
Server Agreement
Year 2038
Credits
 

USA Flag

 

 

Man Pages


Manual Reference Pages  -  MAIL2SMS (1)

NAME

mail2sms - reads a (MIME) mail and converts it to a short message.

CONTENTS

Synopsis
Description
Options
Authors
Www

SYNOPSIS

mail2sms [options] < mail

DESCRIPTION

mail2sms offers search and replace, conditional rules, conditional search and replace etc to create a custom output. It can optionally pipe its output into a specified program.

OPTIONS

-c <config file> Specifies what config file to read. It can be used repeatedly.
-d Switch on debug messages in the log file
-I <include dir> Adds a directory to the include path.
-l <logfile> Specify what file to write all log texts to.
-n Prevents mail2sms from reading the default config files.
-o makes mail2sms write the sms message to stdout when completed (and not invoke any sub-command).
-p <phone number> sets the $phone variable (see the run command)
-q shuts off all logging
-v Shows mail2sms’ version number then quits.

AUTHORS

mail2sms has been written by Daniel Stenberg <daniel@haxx.se> with lots of help from friendly contributors, such as:

- Linus Nielsen <linus@haxx.se>
- Kjell Ericson <kjell@haxx.se>
- Bjorn Stenberg <bjorn@haxx.se>
- Alexander Bergolth <leo@strike.wu-wien.ac.at>
- A. Ljunggren <andreas.ljunggren@ericsson.com>
- Peter Kundrat <kundrat@gic.sk>
- Tomi Malensek <tomi@insert.si>
- Balazs Nagy <julian7@kva.hu>
- Adrian Pavlykevych <pam@polynet.lviv.ua>

WWW

http://www.contactor.se/~dast/mail2sms/

SEE ALSO

mail2sms(5)
Search for    or go to Top of page |  Section 1 |  Main Index


mail2sms 1.2.1 MAIL2SMS (1) 19 October 2000

Powered by GSP Visit the GSP FreeBSD Man Page Interface.
Output converted with manServer 1.07.