GSP
Quick Navigator

Search Site

Unix VPS
A - Starter
B - Basic
C - Preferred
D - Commercial
MPS - Dedicated
Previous VPSs
* Sign Up! *

Support
Contact Us
Online Help
Handbooks
Domain Status
Man Pages

FAQ
Virtual Servers
Pricing
Billing
Technical

Network
Facilities
Connectivity
Topology Map

Miscellaneous
Server Agreement
Year 2038
Credits
 

USA Flag

 

 

Man Pages


Manual Reference Pages  -  VICE (1)

NAME

VICE - Versatile Commodore Emulator and Virtual Commodore Environment

CONTENTS

Description
See Also
Authors

DESCRIPTION

VICE is a multi-platform emulator of the Commodore PET, CBM-II (C610), VIC20, C64, C64DTV, C128 and Plus4 8-bit computers. The emulators run as separate programs, but have the same user interface, share the same settings and support the same file formats. Also some external utilities are provided.

VICE is made up of the following programs:
x64 a fast Commodore 64 emulator for the X Window System
x64sc an accurate Commodore 64 emulator for the X Window System
x64dtv a C64DTV emulator for the X Window System
x128 a Commodore 128 emulator for the X Window System
xvic a Commodore VIC20 emulator for the X Window System
xpet a Commodore PET emulator for the X Window System
xplus4 a Commodore Plus4 emulator for the X Window System
xcbm2 a Commodore CBM-II (C610) emulator for the X Window System
c1541 a stand-alone disk image maintenance utility;
petcat a Commodore BASIC de-tokenizer;
The whole documentation for these programs is available in HTML format; the main file should be installed on your system as /usr/local/share/doc/vice/vice_toc.html.

For up to date news about VICE, have a look at the official home page at

http://vice-emu.sourceforge.net/

SEE ALSO

petcat(1), c1541(1)

AUTHORS

Andreas Boose <boose@linux.rz.fh-hannover.de>
Dag Lem <resid@nimrod.no>
Tibor Biczo <crown@mail.matav.hu>
Andreas Dehmel <zarquon@t-online.de>
Thomas Bretz <tbretz@ph.tum.de>
Andreas Matthies <andreas.matthies@gmx.net>
Martin Pottendorfer <Martin.Pottendorfer@aut.alcatel.at>
Markus Brenner <markus@brenner.de>
Spiro Trikaliotis <Spiro.Trikaliotis@gmx.de>
Marco van den Heuvel <blackystardust68@yahoo.com>
David Hansel <david@hansels.net>
Daniel Sladic <sladic@eecg.toronto.edu>
Ettore Perazzoli
Teemu Rantanen <tvr@cs.hut.fi>
Andre’ Fachat <fachat@physik.tu-chemnitz.de>
Jouko Valta <jopi@stekt.oulu.fi>
Jarkko Sonninen <sonninen@lut.fi>

with several contributions from other people around the world; see the HTML documentation for more information.

Search for    or go to Top of page |  Section 1 |  Main Index


VICE VICE (1) Feb 2004

Powered by GSP Visit the GSP FreeBSD Man Page Interface.
Output converted with manServer 1.07.