GSP
Quick Navigator

Search Site

Unix VPS
A - Starter
B - Basic
C - Preferred
D - Commercial
MPS - Dedicated
Previous VPSs
* Sign Up! *

Support
Contact Us
Online Help
Handbooks
Domain Status
Man Pages

FAQ
Virtual Servers
Pricing
Billing
Technical

Network
Facilities
Connectivity
Topology Map

Miscellaneous
Server Agreement
Year 2038
Credits
 

USA Flag

 

 

Man Pages


Manual Reference Pages  -  PACTREE (8)

.ds Aq ’

NAME

pactree - package dependency tree viewer

CONTENTS

SYNOPSIS

pactree [options] package

DESCRIPTION

Pactree produces a dependency tree for a package.

By default, a tree-like output is generated, but with the --graph option, a Graphviz description is generated.

OPTIONS

-a, --ascii

Use ASCII characters for tree formatting. By default, pactree will use Unicode line drawing characters if it is able to detect that the locale supports them.

-b, --dbpath

Specify an alternative database location.

-c, --color

Colorize output.

-d, --depth <num>

Limits the number of levels of dependency to show. A zero means show the named package only, one shows the packages that are directly required.

-g, --graph

Generate a Graphviz description. If this option is given, the --color and --linear options are ignored.

-h, --help

Output syntax and command-line options.

-l, --linear

Prints package names at the start of each line, one per line.

-r, --reverse

Show packages that depend on the named package.

-s, --sync

Read package data from sync databases instead of local database.

-u, --unique

List dependent packages once. Implies --linear.

--config <file>

Specify an alternate pacman configuration file.

SEE ALSO

pacman(8), pacman.conf(5), makepkg(8)

See the pacman website at https://www.archlinux.org/pacman/ for current information on pacman and its related tools.

BUGS

Bugs? You must be kidding; there are no bugs in this software. But if we happen to be wrong, send us an email with as much detail as possible to pacman-dev@archlinux.org.

AUTHORS

Current maintainers:

o

o Allan McRae <allan@archlinux.org>

o

o Andrew Gregory <andrew.gregory.8@gmail.com>

o

o Dan McGee <dan@archlinux.org>

o

o Dave Reisner <dreisner@archlinux.org>

Past major contributors:

o

o Judd Vinet <jvinet@zeroflux.org>

o

o Aurelien Foret <aurelien@archlinux.org>

o

o Aaron Griffin <aaron@archlinux.org>

o

o Xavier Chantry <shiningxc@gmail.com>

o

o Nagy Gabor <ngaba@bibl.u-szeged.hu>

For additional contributors, use git shortlog -s on the pacman.git repository.

Search for    or go to Top of page |  Section 8 |  Main Index


Pacman 4&.2&.0 PACTREE (8) 2014-12-19

Powered by GSP Visit the GSP FreeBSD Man Page Interface.
Output converted with manServer 1.07.