GSP
Quick Navigator

Search Site

Unix VPS
A - Starter
B - Basic
C - Preferred
D - Commercial
MPS - Dedicated
Previous VPSs
* Sign Up! *

Support
Contact Us
Online Help
Handbooks
Domain Status
Man Pages

FAQ
Virtual Servers
Pricing
Billing
Technical

Network
Facilities
Connectivity
Topology Map

Miscellaneous
Server Agreement
Year 2038
Credits
 

USA Flag

 

 

Man Pages


Manual Reference Pages  -  PROPHET::FOREIGNREPLICA (3)

.ds Aq ’

NAME

Prophet::ForeignReplica - Base for 2nd-class replicas

CONTENTS

VERSION

version 0.751

DESCRIPTION

This abstract baseclass implements the helpers you need to be able to easily sync a prophet replica with a second class citizen replica which can’t exactly reconstruct changesets, doesn’t use uuids to track records and so on.

METHODS

    record_changes Prophet::ChangeSet

Integrate all changes in this changeset.

    prompt_for_login

Interactively prompt the user for a username and an authentication secret (usually a password).

Named parameters:
o uri
o username
o password
o username_prompt
o secret_prompt
To use the default prompts, which ask for a username and password, pass in uri and (optionally) username. Either prompt will be skipped if a value is passed in to begin, making this suitable for use in a login loop that prompts for values and then tests that they work for authentication, looping around if they don’t.

You can also override the default prompts by passing in subroutines for username_prompt and/or secret_prompt. These subroutines return strings to be printed and are called like this:



    username_prompt( uri )
    secret_prompt( uri, username )



Where uri and username are the args that are passed in under those names (if any). You don’t need to use them; use a closure if you want something else.

AUTHORS

o Jesse Vincent <jesse@bestpractical.com>
o Chia-Liang Kao <clkao@bestpractical.com>
o Christine Spang <christine@spang.cc>

COPYRIGHT AND LICENSE

This software is Copyright (c) 2009 by Best Practical Solutions.

This is free software, licensed under:



  The MIT (X11) License



BUGS AND LIMITATIONS

You can make new bug reports, and view existing ones, through the web interface at <https://rt.cpan.org/Public/Dist/Display.html?Name=Prophet>.

CONTRIBUTORS

o Alex Vandiver <alexmv@bestpractical.com>
o Casey West <casey@geeknest.com>
o Cyril Brulebois <kibi@debian.org>
o Florian Ragwitz <rafl@debian.org>
o Ioan Rogers <ioanr@cpan.org>
o Jonas Smedegaard <dr@jones.dk>
o Kevin Falcone <falcone@bestpractical.com>
o Lance Wicks <lw@judocoach.com>
o Nelson Elhage <nelhage@mit.edu>
o Pedro Melo <melo@simplicidade.org>
o Rob Hoelz <rob@hoelz.ro>
o Ruslan Zakirov <ruz@bestpractical.com>
o Shawn M Moore <sartak@bestpractical.com>
o Simon Wistow <simon@thegestalt.org>
o Stephane Alnet <stephane@shimaore.net>
o Unknown user <nobody@localhost>
o Yanick Champoux <yanick@babyl.dyndns.org>
o franck cuny <franck@lumberjaph.net>
o robertkrimen <robertkrimen@gmail.com>
o sunnavy <sunnavy@bestpractical.com>
Search for    or go to Top of page |  Section 3 |  Main Index


perl v5.20.3 PROPHET::FOREIGNREPLICA (3) 2016-04-03

Powered by GSP Visit the GSP FreeBSD Man Page Interface.
Output converted with manServer 1.07.