GSP
Quick Navigator

Search Site

Unix VPS
A - Starter
B - Basic
C - Preferred
D - Commercial
MPS - Dedicated
Previous VPSs
* Sign Up! *

Support
Contact Us
Online Help
Handbooks
Domain Status
Man Pages

FAQ
Virtual Servers
Pricing
Billing
Technical

Network
Facilities
Connectivity
Topology Map

Miscellaneous
Server Agreement
Year 2038
Credits
 

USA Flag

 

 

Man Pages
MaxMind::DB::Writer(3) User Contributed Perl Documentation MaxMind::DB::Writer(3)
 

MaxMind::DB::Writer - Create MaxMind DB database files

version 0.300003

    use MaxMind::DB::Writer::Tree;
    my %types = (
        color => 'utf8_string',
        dogs  => [ 'array', 'utf8_string' ],
        size  => 'uint16',
    );
    my $tree = MaxMind::DB::Writer::Tree->new(
        ip_version            => 6,
        record_size           => 24,
        database_type         => 'My-IP-Data',
        languages             => ['en'],
        description           => { en => 'My database of IP data' },
        map_key_type_callback => sub { $types{ $_[0] } },
    );
    $tree->insert_network(
        '8.8.8.0/24',
        {
            color => 'blue',
            dogs  => [ 'Fido', 'Ms. Pretty Paws' ],
            size  => 42,
        },
    );
    open my $fh, '>:raw', '/path/to/my-ip-data.mmdb';
    $tree->write_tree($fh);

This distribution contains the code necessary to write MaxMind DB database files <http://maxmind.github.io/MaxMind-DB/>. See MaxMind::DB::Writer::Tree for API docs.

If you're running into install errors under Mac OS X, you may need to force a build of the 64 bit binary. For example, if you're installing via "cpanm":
    ARCHFLAGS="-arch x86_64" cpanm MaxMind::DB::Writer

This distribution does not currently work on Windows. Reasonable patches for Windows support are very welcome. You will probably need to start by making Math::Int128 work on Windows, since we use that module's C API for dealing with 128-bit integers to represent IPv6 addresses numerically.

Please report all issues with this code using the GitHub issue tracker at <https://github.com/maxmind/MaxMind-DB-Writer-perl/issues>.
We welcome patches as pull requests against our GitHub repository at <https://github.com/maxmind/MaxMind-DB-Writer-perl>.
Bugs may be submitted through <https://github.com/maxmind/MaxMind-DB-Writer-perl/issues>.

Olaf Alders <oalders@maxmind.com>
Greg Oschwald <goschwald@maxmind.com>
Dave Rolsky <drolsky@maxmind.com>
Mark Fowler <mfowler@maxmind.com>

Florian Ragwitz <rafl@debian.org>
Ilya Melamed <ilya77@gmail.com>
Jan Bieron <jbieron+github@gmail.com>
Narsimham Chelluri <nchelluri@users.noreply.github.com>
Thomas J Mather <tjmather@maxmind.com>
William Storey <wstorey@maxmind.com>

This software is copyright (c) 2018 by MaxMind, Inc.
This is free software; you can redistribute it and/or modify it under the same terms as the Perl 5 programming language system itself.
2019-01-03 perl v5.28.1

Search for    or go to Top of page |  Section 3 |  Main Index

Powered by GSP Visit the GSP FreeBSD Man Page Interface.
Output converted with ManDoc.